I am looking… looking for 

 

Eyes that look at me like they look at no one else

A smile that deepens when it turns my way

 

The one who seeks me out of a crowded floor

Who believes that I am worth fighting for

 

See the love and strength that I can share

Who has the strength to love and to care 

 

Who takes on my whole life with all its little packages

Take it with pleasure… not a favour of extra baggage

 

One who holds on with me in a storm

A soul mate, loved and lost in lifetimes long gone

 

I am looking for….

Lady Luck to introduce me to the one, who thinks I am worth the trouble

The gumption to hold on to him, when he does take the trouble

~Anamika

© 2008 Anamika

Creative Commons License

I am looking by Anamika is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License

